RSS Feed

DAY 1 – It’s time for a new kiirtan samkalpa

BNK,

I recently returned from a 3 day personal kiirtan retreat at my friend’s Yoga studio. I was feeling the stress of life keeping me from thriving so I decided to unplug for a few days. Armed with a bag of brown rice, my trusty guitar and a copy of “Idea and Ideology” I left my home on an epic 3 day inner journey. I resolved to practice maximum kiirtan and meditation, do my asanas twice a day, study Baba’s Books, eat 1 simple meal a day and except for kiirtan remain silent.

For anyone who has never experienced a silent retreat I highly highly recommend. It was amazing…. to feel the veil lifted…… and realize how thin the veil really is. Baba is right here with us, within every breathe, it just takes “one step towards Him and He takes 100 steps towards us.”

Well I’ve decided to take up another 40 day Samkalpa. last time my family was away so I had determined to practice kiirtan for 3 hours per day, but this time due to my wonderful family being with me I’m resolving to practicing kiirtan for 45min per day with the intention to share with my family and friends as much as possible. Also Im resolving to write a daily blog entry and connect as many people as possible to kiirtan through sharing kiirtan. Im going to continue to share new kiirtans through audio and video.

More to come……..

BNK,

LMΒ 

9 responses »

  1. Namaskar,
    We are in! Thank you for getting this going. I remember last time you did this I was pregnant with Taraka and it was so helpful. I will spread the news.

    Love,

    Radhika

    Reply
  2. Namaskar – Wonderful – so happy you are doing this again. I remember the 6 months I did 1 hour of kiirtan a day was very powerful and transformative! Your inspiration and encouragement for all of us is much appreciated.

    Reply
  3. Didi A'nanda Arpan'a'

    Ba’ba’ Namaskar
    and congratulations, so glad you’re embarking on yet another kiirtan-trip! I’ve been missing your kiirtan-sam’kalpa days and updates πŸ™‚ Looking forward to more…
    During my Acarya’-training in Sweden TC I did a few times longer (7-10 days) maonavrata + fasting (and you know the rest of the routine) – it was always fantastic. The mind becomes calm and light, just on the “lack of food & blabbering combined with regular & timely meditation, asanas, bath and sleep”. Truly recommended.
    Any sisters or couples in Europe who’d like to join such a retreat and can’t afford to get to your place in Canada – welcome to Croatia, any time: the accomodation is ready, the coach & buddy (me) available.
    Wish you wonderful times with your Best Beloved πŸ˜‰
    Didi A’nanda Arpan’a’

    Reply
  4. Yeah yeah brother! I’ve been waiting for this day πŸ™‚
    Looking forward to hearing.

    Reply
  5. Sounds wonderful brother πŸ™‚ Would you consider logging your time on our Million hour kiirtan to heal the world group? We’re on facebook… I can log it for you if you wish:
    http://www.facebook.com/groups/millionhourkiirtan/

    Namaskar!

    Reply
  6. Wonderful idea! I’m going to do something similar in January for a month. In Puerto Rico, working on my novel. And meditating and singing kiirtan.

    Reply
    • I basically did sadhana shavir for 3 days 1 hour kiirtan 1 hour sadhana. I have an idea for an intensive silent kiirtan retreat, if your interested in talking more. Im working on the calendar and it should be ready in a few days.
      BNK

      Reply

Leave a Reply

