RSS Feed

A fine balance…..

Posted on

Baba Nam Kevalam,

It’s been a few days since I’ve posted anything, and I must admit I’m in an adjustment period. During my 40 Day Samkalpa my wife and daughter were away visiting family so I was here by myself fully committed to my Kiirtan Journey. Since they’re return I have noticed my all or nothing tendency sufacing, but in last couple of days I have been finding time to practice more kiirtan and am finding the balance between family and personal practice to be very fulfilling. Since I have less time in the morning I have started Avarta Kiirtan before bed and love the feelings that it leaves me with. A very nice way to end the day.

Yesterday I felt how kiirtan has the potential to lift the veil of illusion from our eyes; I have been very wrapped up in getting things done at work and am also pursuing a new career as a professional photographer and have been focusing heavily on that. My attention has been so consumed with photography that I didn’t even notice my attention on my true Goal waning. Last night in a conversation with my wife she pointed out this observation to me but I wasn’t in a space to hear her.  A few hours later as I listened to kiirtan while working the realization of my illusion sunk in and the veil was lifted. I then practiced Kiirtan and felt gratitude for this wonderful practice and the flame of inspiration was again ignited. This is what I love about spirituality, there is always hope, we can always move forward no matter how low we fall. I guess this is life, forgetting then remembering.

All is Love,

Liilamaya

One response »

  1. Dada Shiilabhadrananda

    Namaskar Liilamaya ji,
    I hope you are well.
    I wrote to you and Jagatbandhu some 2 months ago but did not get a reply.
    Let me know if you have another email address that I can use or otherwise I will post it here although it is not directly related to this blog!
    Best in Baba,
    Dada

    Reply

Leave a Reply

