RSS Feed

40 DAY Kiirtan Samkalpa- Day 37 – Creativity

Posted on

Baba Nam Kevalam,

I have just put the finishing touches on a kiirtan video which has consumed my attention for the past 3 days. Recently I have gotten into video and have discovered a new passion with a huge learning curve. The kiirtan melody which accompanies the video has been vibrating in every cell of my being. Even in my dreams I can hear the melody playing and it was the first thing I heard when I awoke this morning. I know that my perfectionism sometimes can take me for a ride but this time it feels like the ultimate sublimation.  I have not been doing a full 2 hours of standing kiirtan these past few days. But In my quest for new video footage have been singing through out the day.  I am feeling very excited to get back into my regular routine tomorrow. Prakash sent me 8 more recordings from the kiirtan in Denmark which will be released in the days to come. And in case anybody is wondering I plan on continuing with this Kiirtan initiative after my 40 Days. How can I resist this flow of Baba Nam Kevalam.

Here is a Baba’s quote that inspired me tonight:

“Today all over the world a grim fight has started between the evil forces and the benevolent forces. Those who possess the moral courage to fight against the evil forces, it is they who alone can give a soothing touch to the struggle-torn earth with the balm of peace. Remember that you are spiritual aspirants. Hence you alone shall have to undertake the mighty task of saving the earth. (P.R Sarkar – A’nanda Va’nii, May 1967)

BNK,

Liilamaya

One response »

  1. namaskar. thank you so much for sharing the baba’s quote. i really enjoyed reading it. I feel this fits perfectly with what is happening in the world right now. on 10th of march, there were demonstrations in more than 10 different places in japan against nuclear power plant. as far as i can see the vidoe, there are sooooo many people particiated! we are all fighting against the evil forces, aren’t we to make the better world! yay!

    comming to your blog has been really inspiring me and uplifting me. i really appreciate creating such wonderful flow. since i don’t know how to record mp3 player and send it to you of our kiirtan that you requested us, i am going to do it easier and video tape kiirtan and put on you tube… and then from there i can send the link to you. that would be the only way i know how to do it… hahaha. i am not good with computer and internet like you are.

    talk to you soon
    in HIM
    maetreyii

    Reply

Leave a Reply

