RSS Feed

40 DAY Kiirtan Samkalpa – DAY 24, Radhika’s Kiirtan Realization

Posted on

Baba Nam Kevalam,

After our morning kiirtan yesterday Radhika shared with me a kiirtan experience that she had during a retreat.  I asked her to write it down to share on the blog. This is what she wrote:

“Once while I was at a retreat, I lost my voice.  During the Akhanda Kiirtan I sat down, closed my eyes and listened to the lovely soja’ kiirtanas.  I had an amazing feeling and visualization of the kiirtana.  I visualized the positive energy from the kiirtana as waves of bliss.  Then, I saw an image of a car going off the road somewhere and the energy from the kiirtana engulfed it and put it back on its course.  I have no idea if this really happened but it lead to a nice feeling and realization.  After this experience, I felt it is our job to sing kiirtana with such love and devotion and let it go out to the world.  We are so blessed to have been taught the beauty and power of kiirtana and it is our responsibility to put this beauty out into the world.  When we do kiirtana with our sweet ideation we do not know its effect.  It may be changing the vibration for water, or plants, or animals, or others.  I was left with the feeling that we should do as much kiirtana as possible and let the love flow into the universe so that it can be used wherever it is needed.”

Radhika

One response »

  1. Namaskar,
    Base upon my understanding, the car going off the road going somewhere may mean that we are off track in our spiritual practice or we are confuse or we are very tired and not wanting to do spiritual practice but by singing kiirtan or listening bring us back to the spiritual path again. The force of kiirtan is so powerful that it is like the grace of Guru lifting us back to do our spiritual practice. Baba Nam Kevalam

    May the Grace of Guru Be with Us all the time.

    Namaskar
    Prem Kumar
    13/4/11

    Reply

Leave a Reply

