RSS Feed

40 Day Kiirtan Samkalpa – Be firm in your resolve…

Posted on

Baba Nam Kevalam,

I just arrived home after a nice recording session with Jagat Bandhu. We are working on episode 3 of the “You are Never Alone” Podcast. Episode 2 should be available in the next few days. It’s a special surprise from the Singapore Margi’s.

This morning I was up a 5am to catch a ferry to Vancouver to attend D.C.  It’s quite a long trek into the city and usually I don’t make the trip. By the time I finally arrived I was feeling a little tired and not so inspired I was wondering why I had made all this effort. After D.C Dada read a nice discourse from Baba and I felt like I was being spoken to directly. The discourse was about Samkalpa 🙂 In it Baba said (these are not His exact words) “A man/woman’s greatness depends on the firmness of his/her resolve….however low a man/woman may be they can become great by the firm determination to reach their goal”   Since I started this Kiirtan Samkalpa I have felt very deeply that I need to keep moving forward, every time I get discouraged and want to slowdown a feeling comes that I must reach my goal. And really,  once I start singing kiirtan or writing about kiirtan a new wave of inspiration washes over me and re-ignites the flame.

Baba has given us the tools, all we need to do is use them.

Baba Nam Kevalam,

Liilamaya

 

2 responses »

  1. Namaskar,

    I am very inspire by your resolve(samkalpa). My experience with kiirtan is you should enjoy singing kiirtan, sometimes I would prefer to sing alone. It is more personal when you sing alone. I have got different feedback about what one should ideate during kiirtan but I find when you can focus on Baba you will feel very good. Just some encouragement words to you.

    Baba Bless

    Prem Kumar

    5/4/11

    Reply
  2. Baba gave indeed many tools! And kiirtan is the most blissful one, isn`t it? It developes the most powerful tool to achieve Oneself-the devotion. Determination without devoton may turn into dry efort of the mind, leading into another sort of boundaries.
    The Life itself is nothing but Him. Because it`s starting point is within each of us. It unfolds from within.
    He made our mind blind in order to play hide-and -seek:-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

