RSS Feed

40 DAY Kiirtan SAMKALPA-DAY 8-some thoughts

Posted on

Baba Nam Kevalam,
Thinking about kiirtan, practicing kiirtan, talking about kiirtan and spreading kiirtan have altered my life in such a dramatic way in these past days. From my heart this feels like my dharma. And I yearn to share it. Baba, is there a way that I can do kiirtan full time? What a great thing to share with my family. I feel like the planet is hungry for love. What a service. As Margis we have a duty to bring all to the path of bliss, I can’t think of a better way for myself to fulfill this duty. Baba Nam Kevalam is the homeopathic remedy for all the suffering.
Baba Nam Kevalam,
Liilamaya

2 responses »

  1. Namaskar Liilamaya,
    I hope you’ll find a way to do that – devote your life to Kiirtan full time if you feel so strongly about it. It would be wonderful. Baba posted WTs for HPMG(L) – so Kiirtan certainly IS that important! You might find a way to support yourself and your family while doing that.

    Earning a living the “normal way” can take up SO much time and energy. It’s something I struggle with a lot these days…I really hope that many of us manage to do what they love and what they are called to do, to share their special potential with world. (Isn’t it also very proutistic? How do we make maximum use of our potential?)
    Vaniivrata

    Reply
  2. Namaskar Liilamaya,
    I hope you’ll find a way to do that – devote your life to Kiirtan full time. It would be wonderful. Baba posted WTs for HPMG(L)!

    Earning a living the “normal way” can take up SO much time and energy. It’s something I struggle with a lot these days…

    I really hope that many of us manage to do what they love and what they are called to do, to share their special potential with world. (Isn’t it also very proutistic?)
    Vaniivrata

    Reply

Leave a Reply

