RSS Feed

40 DAY Kiirtan Samkalpa – DAY 1

Posted on

Namaskar,

I’m not sure what everyone else has been going through on this planet these past few weeks but my mind has been racing. I am finding myself confused, feeling full and not knowing whom to believe, whether its from the media, my family friends and even myself. I feel like the only way to keep up with the speed is to live in the heart, and I am I grateful for Kiirtan. I think this is my lesson of the day. I just finished a very intense Baba Nam Kevalam and felt the closeness to the Divine, its really amazing to feel all of the weight melt away in the flames of sacred chant. Earlier today I was battling with my mind questioning this idea of blogging, wondering if me posting my rambling about kiirtan would be helpful. But finally I just have to surrender and offer this as the colors of my mind.

Baba Nam Kevalam,

Liilamaya

Leave a Reply

